Citizen Contact List

From Tar Valon Library
Jump to: navigation, search

Bio: Hi! I'm Haley, or Aintza...or Ain. I've been a member of since 2007. I'm 22 years old and live with my boyfriend in Louisiana, the true dirty South, lol. I'm currently working at an insurance agency working towards getting my license, and I'm in school for Web Analyst Programming. I read a lot, play video games, am a movie buff, and have dived into the Dungeons and Dragons world (Neutral Evil Cleric right now ).

Bio: I am 36 (as of 4/2012), married, with no children. I have cats. I am retired due to disability from the IRS, I like most folks here enjoy reading, I also have taken up embroidery , I also enjoy RP games, anything from Table top pen and paper games, MMO's to Live Action. I am active in the Camarilla RP fan club (now known as Minds Eye Society). I love to travel and for an american I have done so more than the average american who doesn't have family overseas. I'm a double military brat.. aka my father and step father both are military, and my brother is also now military.

Bio: Aleita Taviah is an Aes Sedai of the Green Ajah. Aleita has been a member of the site since 2006. Since joining the site she has been involved in many areas of the site including serving as a Moderator, Mistress of Revels, Heart of the Green Ajah, and writing for the Tar Valon Times. Aleita also enjoys serving her Ajah as a Green Monkey (working on graphics) and Ibis (newsletter staff). When she's not here at TV.Net Aleita works as a Credit Card Specialist at a bank, enjoys cooking, reading, riding her bike and playing some online games. Aleita enjoys getting to know new people and is currently teaching a class on TV.Net's Membership Manual.

Bio: I am a 28 year old former classroom teacher going back to school for nursing. I still enjoy teaching music and I've even taught in the classroom here at TV.Net. I've been on the site since March of 2011 and have very much enjoyed getting involved!!! I am addicted to reading and have a hard time getting out of my head and into real life some days! I'm also a big traveler. I can't stay in one place for too long before I have to get in the car or hop a plane and get outta town! I'm a total tourist with a map and camera glued to my hands!

Bio: I'm an Accepted aspiring to the Yellow Ajah. My real life name is Carly, though I answer readily to my Tower name as well. I enjoy music (all different kinds, and if I've not heard it, I'll try it!), Star Wars, Star Trek, reading (fantasy and SciFi, mainly), crocheting, painting miniatures, American Football, making up songs and mucking about online. I love to laugh and joke and have no problem making a fool of myself. I also give pretty good hugs, or so I'm told.

Bio: I am a graduating senior in high school, soon to be leaving on June 1st. I am a fiction writer who loves weird things; the weirder, the better! I am a Ravenclaw at heart, and I love people who pose intellectual challenges! I have played the trumpet for six years, and am teaching myself the bottom hand of the piano, trombone, and guitar. I love to help people, and people are more than welcome to bring their problems to me if they would like any assistance in sorting them out.

Bio: I'm living in the South-West of England, love going to see live music, photography, knitting, Africa, birds and trees, smoked cheese, Jonathan Strange & Mr Norrell by Susanna Clarke, fairy lights and mushrooms.

Bio: Ilissa is a Norwegian 30-something, member since December 2004 and Aes Sedai of the Blue Ajah since February 2006. She has served in several site positions, ranging from staff to Director (for a very short time, sadly) and enjoys helping out new people. Attendee of several events, ranging from local Norwegian events to bigger, formal events both in Europe and the US.

Bio: Jeffan is a 21-year-old from Seattle, Washington currently working in e-Marketing. He enjoys listening to quite a bit of pop music, playing various flash games, reading epic fantasy, and generally having a lot of fun in life. Always willing to try new things, Jeffan considers himself to be a very outgoing and accepting person. He has been a member of the Tower since February of 2005 and has held numerous staff positions on the site, and is currently serving as the Editor of our Newsletter, the Tar Valon Times. He is very active on both the forums and in chat, and is online often to answer any questions a member may have.

Bio: Currently I'm the Keeper of the Chronicles but I always enjoy helping new members. I'm a huge fan of good TV shows (and some guilty pleasure TV shows), performing arts and I volunteer at my local SPCA.

Bio: I'm Myralin, or you can call me Myra or Myr. I live in the U.S., in the best state of all, Wisconsin. I love the snow and the cheese and the Packers and everything else about it. I live in the middle of nowhere. Any civilization is a 20-25 minute drive in any direction. I'm 17 and a senior in high school. My favorite subject of all is music. I play clarinet proficiently, I know a bit of piano, and I can play a scale or two on sax and trumpet. I'm hoping to go to college to become a music therapist. In my free time I like to read (of course), write on occasion, make bracelets, play around on Photoshop (even if I'm not great), practice my music, and do outdoor stuff (hiking, hunting, fishing, camping, canoeing, anything).

Bio: I'm Nethanel or Nathan. I joined the site in March of 2011 after meeting a lot of really great people from this community through my wife. I'm 31 years old and work in the construction industry. I enjoy reading, leather work, chainmaile, working on cars (well when I can choose to and don't have to ) and building things. My reading habits tend to be science fiction and history. If you have any questions or just want to chat feel free to PM me.

Bio: Qamra has been a member of Tar Valon since 2006 and was raised to Aes Sedai of the Blue Ajah in 2008. Qamra spends her Tower Time posting in a variety of forums and loves to meet new people. She also spends whatever time she can find in #wheel (IRC), though not as much as she would like. Outside of Tar Valon, she works in IT and is an avid gamer, spending far too much time playing games such as WoW, Sims, and Oblivion. Qamra is involved in the local community band scene where she plays flute & piccolo and serves on the executive board of her band through maintaining their website. She's also currently working towards CPDT-KA certification to become a professional dog trainer.

Bio: I've been a member since 2004 and I would like to take a more active and welcoming role in the community. I'm familiar with the site and the people, and I want to help new members feel at home with Tar Valon and with the series. I'm also familiar with IRC and several chat clients. Feel free to PM me anytime, even if it's just to talk. I'm available for any questions regarding membership, advancement, site or IRC. I'd be happy to be your guide.

Bio: Roh's a crazy horsey person who loves books. She's very friendly and energetic and loves to meet and chat with new people. She's always willing to lend a hand and if she doesn't know the answer to a question will find it or find someone who does.

Bio: My Tower name is Yarrow Al'Vare, and I'm an Accepted on the site. In RL, I am a college student studying Anthropology. When I am not busy with school, I like to read, mostly fantasy and science fiction. Music is a big part of my life: I sing in a choir and have played the violin for 12 years.